advtrains.git
2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added subway signs master
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 08:38:47 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Added subway signs

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 15:32:53 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

2 years ago Commit 1.6.2
orwell96 [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 17:35:34 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Commit 1.6.2
- Add some more stuff to API for LuaATC rails
- Warn on strange events even if debug info is disabled
- save atlatc on shutdown too
- fix detector rails in unloaded chunks
- do not fail silently in simple ATC rails

2 years ago pack for release
orwell96 [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 19:44:12 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
pack for release

2 years ago fix up stuff in itrainmap
orwell96 [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 19:43:46 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
fix up stuff in itrainmap

2 years ago Revert change to node pos hashes, and rewrite trackdb to use individual coordinates
orwell96 [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 19:40:30 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Revert change to node pos hashes, and rewrite trackdb to use individual coordinates
The precision of integers was not sufficient for saving pos node hashes in most cases, leading to strange bugs.
This fixes broken ATC rails, broken LuaAutomation stuff and trackdb on Windows.
Probably also fixes trains randomly stopping.

2 years ago Add quick position lookup by punching nodes
orwell96 [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 14:40:44 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add quick position lookup by punching nodes

2 years ago add wallmounted light signal
orwell96 [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 13:14:45 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
add wallmounted light signal

2 years ago Fix itrainmap not working
orwell96 [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 09:27:34 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Fix itrainmap not working

2 years ago Merge PR from mbb: add better textures and crafts
orwell96 [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 22:07:09 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Merge PR from mbb: add better textures and crafts

2 years ago add better textures and crafts
mbblp [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 22:06:24 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
add better textures and crafts

2 years ago Add documentation and pack for release
orwell96 [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 21:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Add documentation and pack for release

2 years ago LuaAutomation: Add interrupt to the ingame API and implement initialization code...
orwell96 [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 20:14:20 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
LuaAutomation: Add interrupt to the ingame API and implement initialization code handling and env management

2 years ago LuaAutomation - Basic component implementation
orwell96 [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 15:40:51 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
LuaAutomation - Basic component implementation
Implements the base code for LuaAutomation, an ATC rail and a punch-operated 'operation panel' as well as interface for passive components.
Changes in advtrains code where neccessary.
Supported passive components are light signals, switches and mesecon switches

2 years ago Fix collision to work with pos node hashes
orwell96 [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 15:39:16 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Fix collision to work with pos node hashes

2 years ago Lua automation - initial incomplete coding
orwell96 [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 23:02:11 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Lua automation - initial incomplete coding

2 years ago Replace all table indices that were pos_to_string strings with node hashes.
orwell96 [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 19:52:02 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Replace all table indices that were pos_to_string strings with node hashes.
Lua table string lookup consumes about 10 times more time than numeric indices

2 years ago Join itrainmap mod into the modpack
orwell96 [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 19:36:38 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Join itrainmap mod into the modpack

2 years ago Remove lua_atc from advtrains main mod.
orwell96 [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 19:36:03 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Remove lua_atc from advtrains main mod.

2 years ago Limit dtime to prevent trains moving too far in a single step
orwell96 [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 20:29:48 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Limit dtime to prevent trains moving too far in a single step
and update zip

2 years ago Add getter calls for raw nodedb
orwell96 [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 20:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Add getter calls for raw nodedb
(required for itrainmap mod)

2 years ago Fix wagon properties not saved on button click
orwell96 [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 20:24:03 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Fix wagon properties not saved on button click

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Found out why collision box does not fit train
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 11:52:51 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Found out why collision box does not fit train

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added getting on and off by walking in and out. Default seat on subway is now passeng...
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 11:37:47 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Added getting on and off by walking in and out. Default seat on subway is now passenger seat.

2 years ago Fix a crash, update translations and zip file
orwell96 [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:06:38 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Fix a crash, update translations and zip file

2 years ago Multiple major changes:
orwell96 [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 22:43:01 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Multiple major changes:
- implement wagon properties and seat group access check
- fix a server warning about unassigned variable
- refill advtrains.detector.on_node every step
- reorder train step function(s):
  - fixed bug that some atc rails were not recognized
  - saving some extra calculations
  - integrate path prediction directly to step functions and separate it
  (also see comment directly above train_step_a())
- add couple lock feature (can't couple or discouple from wagon with locked couples)
- ...

2 years ago remove tunnelborer
orwell96 [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:06:54 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
remove tunnelborer
better now than too late.
use 'digtron' for more realistic functionality.

2 years ago Document door animation parameters
orwell96 [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Document door animation parameters

2 years ago Add forced get-on/off to prevent trains being unusable due to closed doors.
orwell96 [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:36:17 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Add forced get-on/off to prevent trains being unusable due to closed doors.
else you would be able to lock yourself out of trains or lock players in trains with no escape.

2 years ago Rewrite seating system
orwell96 [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:23:54 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Rewrite seating system
Players no longer need to worry where to sit down.

2 years ago update zip
orwell96 [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 11:27:33 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
update zip

2 years ago Fix typo that caused crash
orwell96 [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 11:26:43 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
Fix typo that caused crash

2 years ago Fix find&replace mistake that broke ATC command interpretation
orwell96 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 20:10:53 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Fix find&replace mistake that broke ATC command interpretation

2 years ago Fix crash when train went off track
orwell96 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:41:37 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Fix crash when train went off track

2 years ago Create new models and textures for japanese train
orwell96 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:09:33 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Create new models and textures for japanese train

2 years ago Do not recover wagons from minetest's static storage
orwell96 [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:36:38 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Do not recover wagons from minetest's static storage
Since missing wagons are spawned anyway by update_trainpart_properties, this only causes visible trouble when a train gets into loaded area. also avoids placing entities into unloaded terrain randomly.

2 years ago Add intllib support and German translation
orwell96 [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:29:59 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Add intllib support and German translation

2 years ago update zip
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:40:15 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
update zip

2 years ago Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

2 years ago Merge pull request #17 from gpcf/master
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:00:52 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Merge pull request #17 from gpcf/master

privilege to remove trains and replaced occurences of deprecated minetest.env:

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Removed last occurrence of minetest.env
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:28:23 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Removed last occurrence of minetest.env

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Merged priv
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merged priv

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Revert "Added stop and reverse rail"
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:47:26 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Revert "Added stop and reverse rail"

This reverts commit 633d514f5b63d28d80a5c0981ee3e99b61899c41.

Conflicts:
tracks.lua

2 years ago Make signals work with the nodedb again
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Make signals work with the nodedb again

2 years ago Add 'collision mercy' to get stuck trains out of walls.
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:51:47 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Add 'collision mercy' to get stuck trains out of walls.
Also change the collision logic so that the collision mercy can't be activated accidentally.

2 years ago update zip
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:04:23 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
update zip

2 years ago Update manual
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:04:02 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Update manual

2 years ago Add door controls and ATC commands
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:03:27 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Add door controls and ATC commands

2 years ago Make 'print debug messages' a setting
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Make 'print debug messages' a setting

2 years ago update zip file and disable debug messages
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:35:33 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
update zip file and disable debug messages

2 years ago Update readme.txt with contributions
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:34:15 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Update readme.txt with contributions

2 years ago Add detailed steam engine contributed by mbb and Krokoschlange
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:31:29 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Add detailed steam engine contributed by mbb and Krokoschlange

2 years ago Correct view offset and wagon_span on new subway wagon
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Correct view offset and wagon_span on new subway wagon

2 years ago Add animation for steam engine
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:54:50 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Add animation for steam engine
I needed to completely rewrite the animation because irrlicht couldn't handle the animation NathanS created.

2 years ago Model, animate, texture and integrate new subway wagon
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:02:25 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Model, animate, texture and integrate new subway wagon
engine follows!

2 years ago Download recent contributions and put them into the assets directory
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:44:11 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Download recent contributions and put them into the assets directory

2 years ago Don't crash when wagons do not exist but show a warning instead
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:29:37 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Don't crash when wagons do not exist but show a warning instead

2 years ago replace trackdb by nodedb
orwell96 [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
replace trackdb by nodedb
- trackdb is kept for large rail networks to still work but not saved anymore
- saving node name and param2 instead of track connections, so also signals can be saved.
- small serialization format
- fast access times, almost no redundancy

2 years ago Unite all save data (except the track database) into a single save file
orwell96 [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:33:43 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Unite all save data (except the track database) into a single save file

2 years ago zip
orwell96 [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
zip

2 years ago Prevent non-initialized wagons from accidentally polluting the world
orwell96 [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:54:10 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Prevent non-initialized wagons from accidentally polluting the world
sometimes wagons get created/loaded but are not initialized. These stand around and can't be removed.
Now if a wagon does not get initialized after 20 steps, something went wrong and the wagon is removed.

2 years ago Fix restoring the detector.on_node table when paths get cleaned up
orwell96 [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fix restoring the detector.on_node table when paths get cleaned up

2 years ago Clean up debug message code
orwell96 [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 20:10:02 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Clean up debug message code

2 years ago update zip
orwell96 [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:10:53 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
update zip

2 years ago Add fancy passenger wagon
orwell96 [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 16:54:16 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Add fancy passenger wagon

2 years ago also print ATC reverse command warning
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:49:16 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
also print ATC reverse command warning
and move atc_command.txt at a better place

2 years ago Purge all debug messages and change 'print' function name to 'atprint'
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:34:18 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Purge all debug messages and change 'print' function name to 'atprint'
Ready for 2.0 release.

2 years ago update makefile to new circumstances
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
update makefile to new circumstances

2 years ago Fix bug in track database
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:23:15 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Fix bug in track database
the entire database was broken due to a not removed indexing

2 years ago Restructure mod directory
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 18:10:03 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Restructure mod directory

2 years ago Add Automatic Train Control system
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 11:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Add Automatic Train Control system

2 years ago add API documentation
orwell96 [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 17:48:00 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
add API documentation

2 years ago make detector code clear entries of trains that do not exist
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
make detector code clear entries of trains that do not exist

2 years ago unify update_trainpart_properties and check_trainpartload
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 17:40:49 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
unify update_trainpart_properties and check_trainpartload

2 years ago fix discouple not disappearing and a logical mistake with owners
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 12:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
fix discouple not disappearing and a logical mistake with owners

2 years ago Do not duplicate definitions of 'print' in every file
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 12:49:20 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Do not duplicate definitions of 'print' in every file

2 years ago spawn couple on train collision
orwell96 [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 14:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
spawn couple on train collision
also fix empty trains hanging around for too long

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added privilege to remove trains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 23:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Added privilege to remove trains

2 years ago remove train type concept and calculate train's capabilities based on used wagons
orwell96 [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 17:55:10 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
remove train type concept and calculate train's capabilities based on used wagons

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added mechanism to avoid double-detection
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Added mechanism to avoid double-detection

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Revert "Depends on Mesecons"
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:06:26 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Revert "Depends on Mesecons"

This reverts commit 5f377f7b6c3530635064aa5d7d11f034c6eece45.

Master no longer has hard-dependency on mesecons.

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added stop and reverse rail
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:02:44 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Added stop and reverse rail

2 years ago Turning mod into a modpack and separating the trains from the core mod
orwell96 [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 13:17:39 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Turning mod into a modpack and separating the trains from the core mod

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 11:30:29 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

2 years ago Fix behavior when using get_look_yaw() instead of get_look_horizontal()
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:49:28 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Fix behavior when using get_look_yaw() instead of get_look_horizontal()
get_look_yaw returns values that are 90° rotated

2 years ago Don't decrease stack itemcount of slope placer in creative
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:40:20 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Don't decrease stack itemcount of slope placer in creative

2 years ago Implement better slope placement system
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Implement better slope placement system
Only look in the desired direction and place slope node on lowest slope part. will automatically adjust slope to next higher node.

2 years ago increase couple validity radius
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:27:38 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
increase couple validity radius

2 years ago try to fix damage bug
orwell96 [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 19:53:43 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
try to fix damage bug

2 years ago fix bug about seats on wagon
orwell96 [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 22:18:28 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
fix bug about seats on wagon
sometimes a single character can cause great mess...

2 years ago remove the legacy replacement lbms/abms
orwell96 [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:53:12 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
remove the legacy replacement lbms/abms
Until now, everyone should have updated at least once...

2 years ago add description, screenshot and update manual
orwell96 [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:18:12 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
add description, screenshot and update manual
also fix crafting recipe for box wagon

2 years ago add/update crafting recipes for bumpers and detector rails
orwell96 [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 16:20:06 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
add/update crafting recipes for bumpers and detector rails

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 10:47:35 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

2 years ago Fix hud not disappearing when pressing Shift+Use
orwell96 [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:35:57 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Fix hud not disappearing when pressing Shift+Use

2 years ago Delete unused textures
orwell96 [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:32:08 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Delete unused textures

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 09:32:26 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

2 years ago drop player on the platform if there is one
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:52:17 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
drop player on the platform if there is one

2 years ago document new train controls and add combination for getting off
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 19:56:23 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
document new train controls and add combination for getting off

2 years ago change train controlling system and keybindings
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 19:25:07 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
change train controlling system and keybindings
also, fix various small bugs