advtrains.git
3 years agoAdded mechanism to avoid double-detection
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Added mechanism to avoid double-detection

3 years agoRevert "Depends on Mesecons"
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:06:26 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Revert "Depends on Mesecons"

This reverts commit 5f377f7b6c3530635064aa5d7d11f034c6eece45.

Master no longer has hard-dependency on mesecons.

3 years agoAdded stop and reverse rail
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:02:44 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Added stop and reverse rail

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 11:30:29 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoFix behavior when using get_look_yaw() instead of get_look_horizontal()
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:49:28 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Fix behavior when using get_look_yaw() instead of get_look_horizontal()
get_look_yaw returns values that are 90° rotated

3 years agoDon't decrease stack itemcount of slope placer in creative
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:40:20 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Don't decrease stack itemcount of slope placer in creative

3 years agoImplement better slope placement system
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Implement better slope placement system
Only look in the desired direction and place slope node on lowest slope part. will automatically adjust slope to next higher node.

3 years agoincrease couple validity radius
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:27:38 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
increase couple validity radius

3 years agotry to fix damage bug
orwell96 [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 19:53:43 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
try to fix damage bug

3 years agofix bug about seats on wagon
orwell96 [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 22:18:28 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
fix bug about seats on wagon
sometimes a single character can cause great mess...

3 years agoremove the legacy replacement lbms/abms
orwell96 [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:53:12 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
remove the legacy replacement lbms/abms
Until now, everyone should have updated at least once...

3 years agoadd description, screenshot and update manual
orwell96 [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:18:12 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
add description, screenshot and update manual
also fix crafting recipe for box wagon

3 years agoadd/update crafting recipes for bumpers and detector rails
orwell96 [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 16:20:06 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
add/update crafting recipes for bumpers and detector rails

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 10:47:35 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoFix hud not disappearing when pressing Shift+Use
orwell96 [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:35:57 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Fix hud not disappearing when pressing Shift+Use

3 years agoDelete unused textures
orwell96 [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:32:08 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Delete unused textures

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 09:32:26 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agodrop player on the platform if there is one
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:52:17 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
drop player on the platform if there is one

3 years agodocument new train controls and add combination for getting off
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 19:56:23 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
document new train controls and add combination for getting off

3 years agochange train controlling system and keybindings
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 19:25:07 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
change train controlling system and keybindings
also, fix various small bugs

3 years agoadjust to new close_formspec feature (minetest 0d1c959)
orwell96 [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 18:28:39 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
adjust to new close_formspec feature (minetest 0d1c959)
this won't break compatibility with older minetest versions.

3 years agoMake mesecons optional again
orwell96 [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 18:56:10 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Make mesecons optional again

3 years agoDepends on Mesecons
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:47:23 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Depends on Mesecons

3 years agoupdate readme file with recent contributions (thanks everyone) and update zip
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
update readme file with recent contributions (thanks everyone) and update zip
I forgot it again!

3 years agoChange names of the images mbb committed and delete remaining $color.png images
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:15:58 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Change names of the images mbb committed and delete remaining $color.png images

3 years agoMerge pull request #10 from mbblp/master
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Merge pull request #10 from mbblp/master

add better textures
The following commit will clean everything up a bit

3 years agoadd better textures
mbblp [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:58:07 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
add better textures

3 years agoFix detector rails rotating when a train passes
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:45:43 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Fix detector rails rotating when a train passes

3 years agoupdate zip fileJ
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:34:15 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
update zip fileJ

3 years agofix trackplacer patternmatching issue and implement failure messages better
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:20:23 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fix trackplacer patternmatching issue and implement failure messages better
also reindent the code that was broken by emacs(or so)

3 years agoAdd detector rails
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:58:27 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Add detector rails

3 years agoremove an unnecessary dump() instruction
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
remove an unnecessary dump() instruction

3 years agoRemove the "register_bumpers" workaround function and register them how they should...
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 20:08:39 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Remove the "register_bumpers" workaround function and register them how they should be registered

3 years agotweak wagon_span values and model sizes/positions
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:38:34 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
tweak wagon_span values and model sizes/positions
Together with the rewritten collision system it should work for now.

3 years agorewrite collision system again
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:24:47 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
rewrite collision system again
this time, it is based on nodes that trains stand on.
advtrains.detector (in tracks.lua) keeps a table with nodes that trains are standing /driving on. This will be used now for detector rails.

3 years agointegrate mbb's new train models
orwell96 [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 22:21:03 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
integrate mbb's new train models
and correct some wagon_spans, wagon/engine scalings and file names
issue with collisions needs to be fixed.

3 years agosandstone brick platform
orwell96 [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 19:33:55 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
sandstone brick platform

3 years ago100th commit: disable debug messages
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 20:21:28 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
100th commit: disable debug messages

3 years agomake smoke also distribute horizontally a bit
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:50:50 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
make smoke also distribute horizontally a bit

3 years agoAdd a box wagon
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:27:17 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Add a box wagon
Alongside with coding wagon inventories, and several bugfixes

3 years agomove a line to correct behavior
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:03:23 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
move a line to correct behavior

3 years agorework entity handling
orwell96 [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
rework entity handling
some modularization, clarify 'initialized' property, some re-implementations

3 years agoadd 2 value sanity checks which should not be needed but are for any reason
orwell96 [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:08:26 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
add 2 value sanity checks which should not be needed but are for any reason
game crashed because of these values being nil, I don't know how these values could even become nil, but whatever.
Interestingly, I never found the wagon entity that was causing the crashs

3 years agofix unloaded map chunk travelling
orwell96 [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:07:51 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
fix unloaded map chunk travelling

3 years agoInclude zip in repo, because of hosting. No .tar.gz.
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:34:05 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Include zip in repo, because of hosting. No .tar.gz.

3 years agoadd .gitignore to not include the .zip and .tar.gz into the repo
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:30:24 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
add .gitignore to not include the .zip and .tar.gz into the repo

3 years agoshorten readme file rapidly since I always forget to update it
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:24:18 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
shorten readme file rapidly since I always forget to update it

3 years agoRevert "also remove two xcfs in the textures folder"
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:17:23 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Revert "also remove two xcfs in the textures folder"

This reverts commit 33fe29b3a5b5636761e14aae23b1cfe04397e0a7.

3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from gpcf/master
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:54:58 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Merge pull request #9 from gpcf/master

Added a Makefile that provides small .zip files for installation

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:01:31 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoadd smoke: remove debug message
orwell96 [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 14:04:03 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
add smoke: remove debug message

3 years agofix crash on getting on wagon, caused by nonexistant table
orwell96 [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 13:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
fix crash on getting on wagon, caused by nonexistant table

3 years agoadd smoke to steam engine
orwell96 [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 13:30:27 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
add smoke to steam engine
feature may behave strange or not work at all until latest git version!

3 years agoAdded makefile that creates a .zip and a .tar.gz file for installation.
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 17:10:02 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Added makefile that creates a .zip and a .tar.gz file for installation.

3 years agoRevert "remove all .blend and additional files that are not part of the mod from...
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 16:49:18 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Revert "remove all .blend and additional files that are not part of the mod from the repository"

This reverts commit 7c53f1692217ca0f6f10babe99054bf443171a16.

3 years agoalso remove two xcfs in the textures folder
orwell96 [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:58:07 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
also remove two xcfs in the textures folder

3 years agoremove all .blend and additional files that are not part of the mod from the repository
orwell96 [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:38:34 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
remove all .blend and additional files that are not part of the mod from the repository

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
orwell96 [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:32:02 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agomake the attach position (the 'seat') selectable
orwell96 [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:30:10 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
make the attach position (the 'seat') selectable

3 years agotry to make engine animation work
orwell96 [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 15:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
try to make engine animation work

3 years agoMerge pull request #5 from gpcf/master
orwell96 [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 10:07:55 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Merge pull request #5 from gpcf/master

Now honors protections

3 years agoFixed bug with protections
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 12:33:21 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Fixed bug with protections

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 13:07:58 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agosome smaller slopes
orwell96 [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 08:44:16 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
some smaller slopes

3 years agoadd japanese wagon and engine
orwell96 [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 07:56:40 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
add japanese wagon and engine

3 years agoFixed Bug introduced by bugfix
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 19:56:21 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Fixed Bug introduced by bugfix

3 years agoFixed bug (unable to send message to player)
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 15:39:53 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Fixed bug (unable to send message to player)

3 years agoFixed crash problem
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 13:27:16 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Fixed crash problem

3 years agoNow honors protections
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 08:54:48 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Now honors protections

3 years agoadd acceleration calculation
orwell96 [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 06:41:05 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
add acceleration calculation

3 years agofix train entities moving with wrong speed
orwell96 [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 06:31:57 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
fix train entities moving with wrong speed

3 years agoadd owner system to prevent random train destroying
orwell96 [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 06:20:06 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
add owner system to prevent random train destroying

3 years agodestructed wagons in survival give only steel back, user confirmation added
orwell96 [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:27:47 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
destructed wagons in survival give only steel back, user confirmation added

3 years agoadding ability for custom on_step/destroy functions in wagon definition
orwell96 [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:12:01 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
adding ability for custom on_step/destroy functions in wagon definition

3 years agoadd 45 degrees vertical rails
orwell96 [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 09:16:59 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
add 45 degrees vertical rails

3 years agoadd more crafting recipes and a manual
orwell96 [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 09:14:28 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
add more crafting recipes and a manual

3 years agoadd some items to the not-blocking-trains group
orwell96 [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 09:50:37 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
add some items to the not-blocking-trains group

3 years agowtf did this file in here?
orwell96 [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 06:10:49 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
wtf did this file in here?

3 years agorelicensing under CC-BY-NC-SA and updationg readme.
orwell96 [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 06:08:26 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
relicensing under CC-BY-NC-SA and updationg readme.

3 years agovarious improvements on signals and bumpers
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 16:05:59 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
various improvements on signals and bumpers

3 years agomake switches not switchable when train is on it, and do neccessary stuff on switching
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 14:18:57 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
make switches not switchable when train is on it, and do neccessary stuff on switching

3 years agoadd electric signal and rotate signals for better placement
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 14:11:14 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
add electric signal and rotate signals for better placement

3 years agoadd mesecon support for switches and signals
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 12:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
add mesecon support for switches and signals

3 years agoadding a signal.
orwell96 [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 20:58:18 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
adding a signal.
it is controllable by mesecons and by right click. it does not influence trains

3 years agoadding mbb's new textures
orwell96 [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 19:06:58 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
adding mbb's new textures

3 years agoAdding crafting recipes
orwell96 [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 19:06:00 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Adding crafting recipes

3 years agofix item drops on rails, and throw bumpers out of the trackplacer tables, because...
orwell96 [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:05:14 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
fix item drops on rails, and throw bumpers out of the trackplacer tables, because it caused confusion

3 years agoadd bumpers
orwell96 [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:02:14 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
add bumpers

3 years agoFix two trackplacer issues
orwell96 [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:20:43 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Fix two trackplacer issues
1. you can't place tracks on non-walkable nodes
2. in certain situations no rail was placed at all

3 years agoremoved 2 very annoying debug messages that should not go with 1.0
orwell96 [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:10:10 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
removed 2 very annoying debug messages that should not go with 1.0

3 years agoUpdating readme, and branching to v1.0
orwell96 [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:40:42 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Updating readme, and branching to v1.0

3 years agoimplement track placing algorithm better
orwell96 [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:53:41 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
implement track placing algorithm better

3 years agocorrecting an error that caused a crash
orwell96 [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
correcting an error that caused a crash

3 years agocorrect wrongly rotated texture for subway
orwell96 [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
correct wrongly rotated texture for subway

3 years agoAdd a subway train (and fix spelling mistake resulting in collision not working
orwell96 [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 19:58:13 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Add a subway train (and fix spelling mistake resulting in collision not working

3 years agoAdd a platform node, make some nodes (esp. fences) not blocking trains, implement...
orwell96 [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 18:59:54 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Add a platform node, make some nodes (esp. fences) not blocking trains, implement benchmarking better and optimize some things

3 years agoFixing inventory and inventory images
orwell96 [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:39:24 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Fixing inventory and inventory images

3 years agoMaking everything visible in creative inventory, since the code that should do that...
orwell96 [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:07:03 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Making everything visible in creative inventory, since the code that should do that does not work.

3 years agoRe-implement collision in a less resource-intensive way that I should have used on...
orwell96 [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:46:29 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Re-implement collision in a less resource-intensive way that I should have used on from the beginning (ad fix some logical mistakes)

3 years agoCreating new switches, and adding lbms to finally abandon old rails
orwell96 [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:13:16 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Creating new switches, and adding lbms to finally abandon old rails