advtrains.git
3 years agoFix find&replace mistake that broke ATC command interpretation
orwell96 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 20:10:53 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Fix find&replace mistake that broke ATC command interpretation

3 years agoFix crash when train went off track
orwell96 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:41:37 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Fix crash when train went off track

3 years agoCreate new models and textures for japanese train
orwell96 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:09:33 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Create new models and textures for japanese train

3 years agoDo not recover wagons from minetest's static storage
orwell96 [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:36:38 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Do not recover wagons from minetest's static storage
Since missing wagons are spawned anyway by update_trainpart_properties, this only causes visible trouble when a train gets into loaded area. also avoids placing entities into unloaded terrain randomly.

3 years agoAdd intllib support and German translation
orwell96 [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:29:59 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Add intllib support and German translation

3 years agoupdate zip
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:40:15 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
update zip

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoMerge pull request #17 from gpcf/master
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:00:52 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Merge pull request #17 from gpcf/master

privilege to remove trains and replaced occurences of deprecated minetest.env:

3 years agoRemoved last occurrence of minetest.env
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:28:23 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Removed last occurrence of minetest.env

3 years agoMerged priv
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Merged priv

3 years agoRevert "Added stop and reverse rail"
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:47:26 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Revert "Added stop and reverse rail"

This reverts commit 633d514f5b63d28d80a5c0981ee3e99b61899c41.

Conflicts:
tracks.lua

3 years agoMake signals work with the nodedb again
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 20:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Make signals work with the nodedb again

3 years agoAdd 'collision mercy' to get stuck trains out of walls.
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:51:47 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Add 'collision mercy' to get stuck trains out of walls.
Also change the collision logic so that the collision mercy can't be activated accidentally.

3 years agoupdate zip
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:04:23 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
update zip

3 years agoUpdate manual
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:04:02 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Update manual

3 years agoAdd door controls and ATC commands
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:03:27 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Add door controls and ATC commands

3 years agoMake 'print debug messages' a setting
orwell96 [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Make 'print debug messages' a setting

3 years agoupdate zip file and disable debug messages
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:35:33 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
update zip file and disable debug messages

3 years agoUpdate readme.txt with contributions
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:34:15 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Update readme.txt with contributions

3 years agoAdd detailed steam engine contributed by mbb and Krokoschlange
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:31:29 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Add detailed steam engine contributed by mbb and Krokoschlange

3 years agoCorrect view offset and wagon_span on new subway wagon
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:59:32 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Correct view offset and wagon_span on new subway wagon

3 years agoAdd animation for steam engine
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:54:50 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Add animation for steam engine
I needed to completely rewrite the animation because irrlicht couldn't handle the animation NathanS created.

3 years agoModel, animate, texture and integrate new subway wagon
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:02:25 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Model, animate, texture and integrate new subway wagon
engine follows!

3 years agoDownload recent contributions and put them into the assets directory
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:44:11 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Download recent contributions and put them into the assets directory

3 years agoDon't crash when wagons do not exist but show a warning instead
orwell96 [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 14:29:37 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
Don't crash when wagons do not exist but show a warning instead

3 years agoreplace trackdb by nodedb
orwell96 [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
replace trackdb by nodedb
- trackdb is kept for large rail networks to still work but not saved anymore
- saving node name and param2 instead of track connections, so also signals can be saved.
- small serialization format
- fast access times, almost no redundancy

3 years agoUnite all save data (except the track database) into a single save file
orwell96 [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:33:43 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Unite all save data (except the track database) into a single save file

3 years agozip
orwell96 [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:05:01 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
zip

3 years agoPrevent non-initialized wagons from accidentally polluting the world
orwell96 [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:54:10 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Prevent non-initialized wagons from accidentally polluting the world
sometimes wagons get created/loaded but are not initialized. These stand around and can't be removed.
Now if a wagon does not get initialized after 20 steps, something went wrong and the wagon is removed.

3 years agoFix restoring the detector.on_node table when paths get cleaned up
orwell96 [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Fix restoring the detector.on_node table when paths get cleaned up

3 years agoClean up debug message code
orwell96 [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 20:10:02 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Clean up debug message code

3 years agoupdate zip
orwell96 [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:10:53 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
update zip

3 years agoAdd fancy passenger wagon
orwell96 [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 16:54:16 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Add fancy passenger wagon

3 years agoalso print ATC reverse command warning
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:49:16 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
also print ATC reverse command warning
and move atc_command.txt at a better place

3 years agoPurge all debug messages and change 'print' function name to 'atprint'
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:34:18 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Purge all debug messages and change 'print' function name to 'atprint'
Ready for 2.0 release.

3 years agoupdate makefile to new circumstances
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
update makefile to new circumstances

3 years agoFix bug in track database
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:23:15 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Fix bug in track database
the entire database was broken due to a not removed indexing

3 years agoRestructure mod directory
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 18:10:03 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Restructure mod directory

3 years agoAdd Automatic Train Control system
orwell96 [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 11:02:00 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Add Automatic Train Control system

3 years agoadd API documentation
orwell96 [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 17:48:00 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
add API documentation

3 years agomake detector code clear entries of trains that do not exist
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
make detector code clear entries of trains that do not exist

3 years agounify update_trainpart_properties and check_trainpartload
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 17:40:49 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
unify update_trainpart_properties and check_trainpartload

3 years agofix discouple not disappearing and a logical mistake with owners
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 12:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
fix discouple not disappearing and a logical mistake with owners

3 years agoDo not duplicate definitions of 'print' in every file
orwell96 [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 12:49:20 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Do not duplicate definitions of 'print' in every file

3 years agospawn couple on train collision
orwell96 [Sat, 31 Dec 2016 14:16:19 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
spawn couple on train collision
also fix empty trains hanging around for too long

3 years agoAdded privilege to remove trains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 23:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Added privilege to remove trains

3 years agoremove train type concept and calculate train's capabilities based on used wagons
orwell96 [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 17:55:10 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
remove train type concept and calculate train's capabilities based on used wagons

3 years agoAdded mechanism to avoid double-detection
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Added mechanism to avoid double-detection

3 years agoRevert "Depends on Mesecons"
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:06:26 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Revert "Depends on Mesecons"

This reverts commit 5f377f7b6c3530635064aa5d7d11f034c6eece45.

Master no longer has hard-dependency on mesecons.

3 years agoAdded stop and reverse rail
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 11:02:44 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Added stop and reverse rail

3 years agoTurning mod into a modpack and separating the trains from the core mod
orwell96 [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 13:17:39 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
Turning mod into a modpack and separating the trains from the core mod

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 11:30:29 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoFix behavior when using get_look_yaw() instead of get_look_horizontal()
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:49:28 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Fix behavior when using get_look_yaw() instead of get_look_horizontal()
get_look_yaw returns values that are 90° rotated

3 years agoDon't decrease stack itemcount of slope placer in creative
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:40:20 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Don't decrease stack itemcount of slope placer in creative

3 years agoImplement better slope placement system
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:28:10 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Implement better slope placement system
Only look in the desired direction and place slope node on lowest slope part. will automatically adjust slope to next higher node.

3 years agoincrease couple validity radius
orwell96 [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:27:38 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
increase couple validity radius

3 years agotry to fix damage bug
orwell96 [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 19:53:43 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
try to fix damage bug

3 years agofix bug about seats on wagon
orwell96 [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 22:18:28 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
fix bug about seats on wagon
sometimes a single character can cause great mess...

3 years agoremove the legacy replacement lbms/abms
orwell96 [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:53:12 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
remove the legacy replacement lbms/abms
Until now, everyone should have updated at least once...

3 years agoadd description, screenshot and update manual
orwell96 [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:18:12 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
add description, screenshot and update manual
also fix crafting recipe for box wagon

3 years agoadd/update crafting recipes for bumpers and detector rails
orwell96 [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 16:20:06 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
add/update crafting recipes for bumpers and detector rails

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 10:47:35 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoFix hud not disappearing when pressing Shift+Use
orwell96 [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:35:57 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Fix hud not disappearing when pressing Shift+Use

3 years agoDelete unused textures
orwell96 [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 21:32:08 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Delete unused textures

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 09:32:26 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agodrop player on the platform if there is one
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:52:17 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
drop player on the platform if there is one

3 years agodocument new train controls and add combination for getting off
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 19:56:23 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
document new train controls and add combination for getting off

3 years agochange train controlling system and keybindings
orwell96 [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 19:25:07 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
change train controlling system and keybindings
also, fix various small bugs

3 years agoadjust to new close_formspec feature (minetest 0d1c959)
orwell96 [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 18:28:39 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
adjust to new close_formspec feature (minetest 0d1c959)
this won't break compatibility with older minetest versions.

3 years agoMake mesecons optional again
orwell96 [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 18:56:10 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Make mesecons optional again

3 years agoDepends on Mesecons
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:47:23 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Depends on Mesecons

3 years agoupdate readme file with recent contributions (thanks everyone) and update zip
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
update readme file with recent contributions (thanks everyone) and update zip
I forgot it again!

3 years agoChange names of the images mbb committed and delete remaining $color.png images
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:15:58 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Change names of the images mbb committed and delete remaining $color.png images

3 years agoMerge pull request #10 from mbblp/master
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Merge pull request #10 from mbblp/master

add better textures
The following commit will clean everything up a bit

3 years agoadd better textures
mbblp [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:58:07 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
add better textures

3 years agoFix detector rails rotating when a train passes
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:45:43 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Fix detector rails rotating when a train passes

3 years agoupdate zip fileJ
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:34:15 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
update zip fileJ

3 years agofix trackplacer patternmatching issue and implement failure messages better
orwell96 [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:20:23 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fix trackplacer patternmatching issue and implement failure messages better
also reindent the code that was broken by emacs(or so)

3 years agoAdd detector rails
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:58:27 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Add detector rails

3 years agoremove an unnecessary dump() instruction
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
remove an unnecessary dump() instruction

3 years agoRemove the "register_bumpers" workaround function and register them how they should...
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 20:08:39 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Remove the "register_bumpers" workaround function and register them how they should be registered

3 years agotweak wagon_span values and model sizes/positions
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:38:34 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
tweak wagon_span values and model sizes/positions
Together with the rewritten collision system it should work for now.

3 years agorewrite collision system again
orwell96 [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 19:24:47 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
rewrite collision system again
this time, it is based on nodes that trains stand on.
advtrains.detector (in tracks.lua) keeps a table with nodes that trains are standing /driving on. This will be used now for detector rails.

3 years agointegrate mbb's new train models
orwell96 [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 22:21:03 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
integrate mbb's new train models
and correct some wagon_spans, wagon/engine scalings and file names
issue with collisions needs to be fixed.

3 years agosandstone brick platform
orwell96 [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 19:33:55 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
sandstone brick platform

3 years ago100th commit: disable debug messages
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 20:21:28 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
100th commit: disable debug messages

3 years agomake smoke also distribute horizontally a bit
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 14:50:50 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
make smoke also distribute horizontally a bit

3 years agoAdd a box wagon
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:27:17 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Add a box wagon
Alongside with coding wagon inventories, and several bugfixes

3 years agomove a line to correct behavior
orwell96 [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 08:03:23 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
move a line to correct behavior

3 years agorework entity handling
orwell96 [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 10:17:42 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
rework entity handling
some modularization, clarify 'initialized' property, some re-implementations

3 years agoadd 2 value sanity checks which should not be needed but are for any reason
orwell96 [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:08:26 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
add 2 value sanity checks which should not be needed but are for any reason
game crashed because of these values being nil, I don't know how these values could even become nil, but whatever.
Interestingly, I never found the wagon entity that was causing the crashs

3 years agofix unloaded map chunk travelling
orwell96 [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 19:07:51 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
fix unloaded map chunk travelling

3 years agoInclude zip in repo, because of hosting. No .tar.gz.
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:34:05 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Include zip in repo, because of hosting. No .tar.gz.

3 years agoadd .gitignore to not include the .zip and .tar.gz into the repo
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:30:24 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
add .gitignore to not include the .zip and .tar.gz into the repo

3 years agoshorten readme file rapidly since I always forget to update it
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:24:18 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
shorten readme file rapidly since I always forget to update it

3 years agoRevert "also remove two xcfs in the textures folder"
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:17:23 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Revert "also remove two xcfs in the textures folder"

This reverts commit 33fe29b3a5b5636761e14aae23b1cfe04397e0a7.

3 years agoMerge pull request #9 from gpcf/master
orwell96 [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 09:54:58 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Merge pull request #9 from gpcf/master

Added a Makefile that provides small .zip files for installation

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:01:31 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/orwell96/advtrains

3 years agoadd smoke: remove debug message
orwell96 [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 14:04:03 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
add smoke: remove debug message

3 years agofix crash on getting on wagon, caused by nonexistant table
orwell96 [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 13:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
fix crash on getting on wagon, caused by nonexistant table