signs.git
2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Merged macro functions master
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 12:18:07 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
Merged macro functions

2 years ago Add sign macro functionality
orwell96 [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 11:37:46 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Add sign macro functionality
Allow to replace certain keywords on signs by defining a single string globally

2 years ago remove unneeded recipe for locked sign
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 03:29:44 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
remove unneeded recipe for locked sign

2 years ago Merge pull request #21 from fat115/master
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 20:28:58 +0000 (16:28 -0400)]
Merge pull request #21 from fat115/master

updated intllib method (po/pot files)

2 years ago updated intllib method (po/pot files)
fat115 [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 16:55:35 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
updated intllib method (po/pot files)
added french translation (complete)
german and spanish translations are incomplete

2 years ago Merge pull request #20 from tenplus1/patch-1
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 05:44:27 +0000 (01:44 -0400)]
Merge pull request #20 from tenplus1/patch-1

add nil check

2 years ago add nil check
tenplus1 [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 18:46:54 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
add nil check

add nil check to fix this error: https://github.com/minetest-mods/signs_lib/issues/18

2 years ago Add spanish translation.
Carlos Barraza [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 19:32:34 +0000 (16:32 -0300)]
Add spanish translation.

2 years ago Merge pull request #14 from AntumDeluge/settings
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 18 May 2017 09:44:03 +0000 (05:44 -0400)]
Merge pull request #14 from AntumDeluge/settings

Replace deprecated methods

2 years ago Merge pull request #13 from AntumDeluge/craft_guide
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 18 May 2017 09:43:55 +0000 (05:43 -0400)]
Merge pull request #13 from AntumDeluge/craft_guide

Add cornernote's 'craft_guide' as optional dependency:

2 years ago Replace deprecated methods:
AntumDeluge [Sat, 13 May 2017 04:57:11 +0000 (21:57 -0700)]
Replace deprecated methods:

- 'setting_get' with 'settings:get'
- 'setting_getbool' with 'settings:get_bool'

2 years ago Add cornernote's 'craft_guide' as optional dependency:
AntumDeluge [Thu, 11 May 2017 19:10:12 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
Add cornernote's 'craft_guide' as optional dependency:

http://cornernote.github.io/minetest-craft_guide/

2 years ago Merge pull request #11 from MinetestForFun/master
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 19:19:52 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
Merge pull request #11 from MinetestForFun/master

Fix unplaceable signs on blocks w/ on_rightclick when sneaking

2 years ago Fix unplaceable signs on blocks w/ on_rightclick when sneaking
Dorian Wouters [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 18:56:13 +0000 (13:56 -0500)]
Fix unplaceable signs on blocks w/ on_rightclick when sneaking

2 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added subway line signs
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 22:36:43 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Added subway line signs

2 years ago pass pointed_thing to on_rightclick
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 11:59:19 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
pass pointed_thing to on_rightclick

3 years ago Merge pull request #7 from xisd/patch-1
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 09:14:42 +0000 (05:14 -0400)]
Merge pull request #7 from xisd/patch-1

make colored metal signs optional (default to enabled)

3 years ago colored metal signs optional and display size
xisd [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 08:43:07 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
colored metal signs optional and display size

That a small change but for someone who try to prevent having one craft guide page per item (and multiples variants) it make all the difference :)
This mod is great but it would be even greater if it was easier to configure
like an option use_big_font_size that would change CHARS_PERLINE from 30 to 12  and NUMBER_OF_LINES from 6 to 3
(I tried to do that but I failed)

3 years ago minor API change: defaultcolor -> default_color
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 12:40:16 +0000 (08:40 -0400)]
minor API change: defaultcolor -> default_color

3 years ago infinite stacks only depend on creative mode now
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 12:33:23 +0000 (08:33 -0400)]
infinite stacks only depend on creative mode now
(don't care of unified inventory is installed)

3 years ago add default steel sign to restore-entities LBM
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 11:57:34 +0000 (07:57 -0400)]
add default steel sign to restore-entities LBM

3 years ago allow custom nodes to define the text entity's size
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 10:57:38 +0000 (06:57 -0400)]
allow custom nodes to define the text entity's size
in your node def, add:

text_size = {x=foo, y=bar},

Size defaults to x=0.8 and y=0.5, respectively.

3 years ago removed metal sign -> locked wooden sign recipe
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 10:45:50 +0000 (06:45 -0400)]
removed metal sign -> locked wooden sign recipe
(makes no sense in practice)

3 years ago Allow setting default text color in sign node def
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:37:36 +0000 (05:37 -0400)]
Allow setting default text color in sign node def

Caveat: signs used to reset the text color to black at the start of each
line. Now, they reset to the node's default text color, after which
users' "#x" color codes are applied.  This means some signs will change
to a new color where the user didn't explicitly set it.  This will only
be visible on green, red w/white border, white w/red border, blue, and
brown metal signs, as these have either white or red as the new default
color.  All other signs will render in black, as usual.

3 years ago added option to specify text position when making a custom sign node
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 08:32:51 +0000 (04:32 -0400)]
added option to specify text position when making a custom sign node

3 years ago remove debug stuff
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 08:14:14 +0000 (04:14 -0400)]
remove debug stuff

3 years ago add support for visible text on default steel signs
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 08:08:20 +0000 (04:08 -0400)]
add support for visible text on default steel signs
(if defined by subgame)

3 years ago Use minetest_game steel sign to craft the various colored metal signs
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 07:45:25 +0000 (03:45 -0400)]
Use minetest_game steel sign to craft the various colored metal signs
instead of using steel ingots.  Reduced yield to one per craft.

(the "sheet metal" recipes still exist for users of "steel" mod, yield
there is unchanged)

3 years ago adjusted positions of all signs' entities
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 07:28:32 +0000 (03:28 -0400)]
adjusted positions of all signs' entities
to move them to approx. 1 pixels in front of the surface

(trying to workaround an apparent irrlicht/Minetest precision glitch on
entity reload)

3 years ago Clarify comment/reason for LBM
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:55:21 +0000 (02:55 -0400)]
Clarify comment/reason for LBM

3 years ago Merge pull request #6 from cheapie/master
Vanessa Ezekowitz [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 21:59:15 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Merge pull request #6 from cheapie/master

Use LBM instead of ABM to restore sign text

3 years ago Use LBM instead of ABM to restore sign text
Carter Kolwey [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 20:09:55 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Use LBM instead of ABM to restore sign text

3 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> added new screenshot
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 29 May 2016 19:13:42 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
added new screenshot

3 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added crafting recipe
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 29 May 2016 15:09:41 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Added crafting recipe

3 years ago  Signed by: Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo <gabriel@gpcf.eu> Added signs with arrows
Gabriel Pérez-Cerezo [Sun, 29 May 2016 13:42:59 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Added signs with arrows

3 years ago "debug" is not a valid log level.
Auke Kok [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 02:57:16 +0000 (19:57 -0700)]
"debug" is not a valid log level.

3 years ago Add screenshot.png
Auke Kok [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 05:24:35 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
Add screenshot.png

3 years ago Adding standard mod files
Auke Kok [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 04:35:38 +0000 (21:35 -0700)]
Adding standard mod files

3 years ago Support renamed default wooden sign.
Diego Martinez [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:09:45 +0000 (20:09 -0300)]
Support renamed default wooden sign.

3 years ago First commit.
Diego Martinez [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 22:03:44 +0000 (19:03 -0300)]
First commit.

Split from [homedecor](https://github.com/VanessaE/homedecor_modpack).
See the homedecor repository's commit log for full history.

Additionally, removed extra fonts. These will be distributed separately
to avoid bloating the repo too much.